Holographic Glitter

I get these at my local Dollar Tree. I love that you get 2 colors instead of one. I liked the holographic glitter that came with Moon Candy so much that I bought 2 of them.

IMG_20160201_093106

I absolutely love this Revlon polish. At least I love the Moon Candy. The glitter is called 200 Moon Dust.

IMG_20160131_095757

Colors used:

  • Moon Candy Nail Art by Revlon
  • #740 Clear by Rimmel of London 60 Seconds

The black only took one coat for total coverage. I love a polish that only takes one coat! I used 2 coats of the Moon Dust to get lots of sparkle. Notice how the glitter is pale with pastel sparkles in the bottle but with a black background it’s more green, blue and gold. I can’t wait to see how the glitter looks with different colors as a background. I will experiment with this as a color test in the near future.

I bought two more fast drying top coats that I will be testing for the next few weeks. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Have a happy!
TT

This entry was posted in Nailart and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holographic Glitter

  1. That’s like the shatter glitter that I put on my toes. 🙂 I LOVE it soooo much. It’s very galactic.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment